Beauty, Health, Influenster, Review
Leave a Comment

LÓréal Paris Fibralogy Hair Expertise VoxBox Review

Do you have very thin hair and lack volume?

Are you looking for products that could make your hair thicker and bouncier?

 If yes, then you should definitely try the new LÓréal Paris Fibralogy Hair Expertise  line of hair care products.

2015-04-18 21.04.46

When I first heard of it, I was a bit hesitant to try it out. I thought it to be a total hoax; however, when I received the products free from Influenster to test and review, I decided to give it a go. I was super excited to receive the VoxBox, two weeks back, and ever since then I have been using the products religiously on my hair. The Voxbox contained 3 hair care products – LÓréal Paris Fibralogy Hair Expertise Shampoo, Conditioner and Booster. The active ingredient in this hair care range is Filloxane, which works its magic on super fine locks from within the hair shaft, making them thicker. As per the product release video “Filloxane, in combination with the exclusive Fibralogy technology, deeply penetrates the hair fibre. Filloxane remains inside the hair for up to 10 shampoos, creating a cumulative thickening effect.”  So, does Filloxane really work the way it is claimed to????

Well, this was the question that pooped in my mind when I saw the video. But, very soon I  witnessed the amazing result it delivers as it transformed my baby fine hair into a new avatar. 

2015-04-18 16.01.50

2015-04-18 16.02.37

Let’s first talk about my first impression of the product:

As I opened the VoxBox, I was really impressed with the intelligent use of pink color on the teal blue bottle to make it attractive and eye-catching. Moreover, as I opened the shampoo to check the fragrance, I was hooked on to the amazing oceanic smell of the product. 

2015-04-18 21.06.41

11263015_946610325369566_1471798392219553821_n

That said, The shampoo has a medium consistency, and lathers very well. It cleans your hair effectively. I didn’t need to use the shampoo twice to clean my hair completely, unlike other shampoo that I have used, which is really relaxing and cuts off the extra time you have to spend in the shower.  On the other hand, the conditioner is thick, get absorbed quickly, works great to moisturize your hair, and neutralize the dryness caused by the booster. The best part of the product line is that it will make you fall in love with the fragrance it leaves unto your hair after use, and the smell will stay for a day or two. 

The first time I use this product, I felt my hair drier than before, but from the second use the dryness was all gone, and my hair were smooth and silky. I started feeling that my locks had a bit volume right after first use, but after 5 wash the change was quite prominent. My natural hair are super thin and lack volume, but after using this product my hair feel lot different. They have changed from flat looking to being full and bouncy. I really love my new look! I guess my locks have finally found a best friend! Thank you L’Oreal, I have tried numerous products over the years and this is by far the best and it truly works.

2015-04-18 16.04.44

2015-04-18 00.51.01


If you’d like to be part of Influenster’s growing community and be qualified for a voxbox, check it out [HERE]

You can check out Influenster on Twitter @Influenster and @InfluensterCA and Fibralogy at #FibralogyWorks and @LorealParisCAN

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes and the opinions expressed are my own.

xoxoxo,

Swati

Leave a Reply

