Book, Review
Comments 12

Green Bird : The Adventures Children Book Illustrations by Mark Ansel


1cd820f080f4eff7c4edc67ad0110e48d50fbab1

When I received the invite to review Green Bird: The Adventure Children Book illustration, by  Mark Ansel, I was more than thrilled for 2 reasons: Firstly, I have a four year old daughter who loves to listen to stories and look at pictures, and this book was age appropriate for her. Secondly, the book is actually an electronic version, which is what I prefer over hard core copy, as they are easier to access anywhere, anytime and do take up much space. So, without wasting anytime, I accepted the invite and very soon I was sent the electronic version of the book on my kindle account.

This book is about a little green bird who lives with his pink squirrel friend in the pink forest. One day, the green bird decides to find his real family and ventures deep into the world to find them. On this journey, full of uncertanities, he meets many different green creatures but none of them are birds. But, he is not shaken by his failure and keep of his spirit, determined to find his family one day.

As I read it to my baby, I was amazed to see how engaged she was throughout the time. She was captured by the illustrations and every time the green bird would meet someone new, my daughter would figure it out and jump in excitement to share it with me. It was great to see her captivated by the story!

I find it to be a good and age-appropriate read for 3 to 6 years old. It is a simple story with good illustrations. As, I already said, the story keeps the child engaged throughout and stimulates the mind to think and anticipate what is going to happen next. This book would make a excellent resource for parents to make their children understand the importance trying hard and never give up to reach your goal. Moreover, It helps the children understand facing challenges is very important in life as it prepares you to face the world. One thing that I did not like about this book was the ending. The story did not end the way it should. I believe children books should never end on a cliffhanger. There should always be a happy ending to such storied as this is what children love in the end!

Overall, I enjoyed the book and loved the  use of simple and compelling language! I would give it 4.5 stars!

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

This entry was posted in: Book, Review

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

12 Comments

    • My daughter loved the book, but not the ending! She kept on asking me if the green bird met her mommy. Children book should never end on that note!

      Like

    • Sure, he will like it! My baby has a liking for animals and birds so this book worked great for her.

      Like

  1. I wasn’t accepted to review this one. Cool that it kept your child engaged as I am always looking for good books that do that. But I agree, all children books should have a happy ending or a lesson of some sort.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, I don’t like that ending being a cliff hanger either for that age. My kids would have drove me insane to know what happened next. Sounds like a good book otherwise.

    Like

  3. Sad that it did not have great ending it would been such a fabulous read. Kids do like happy endings and for their age it is important to provide positive thoughts. I hope your feedback encourages them to take it into consideration.

    Like

  4. valerie moreno says

    Awe that’s sad about the ending. Maybe yhe author took the story from his life? It sounds like a good book though.

    Like

  5. Sounds cute! I agree with others, I wish the ending was better. But I am still going to check it out. Sounds perfect for my kiddos. Thanks!

    Like

  6. This looks so flippin adorable. I love the illustration on the cover. How disappointing about the ending though. Maybe they are making a 2nd book and that’s why there is a cliffhanger?

    Like

  7. Wow, this book looks amazing. If the rest of the pictures are anything like the front cover I am sure kids would love it. SO unique. Will have buy that one when my son is a little older~

    Like

Leave a Reply

