Home/Kitchen
Comments 10

VarietyLand Very Healthy Spiral Vegetable Slicer #veryhealthy

Vegetables are a very important part of out diet as they are rich sources of fibres, vitamins and minerals necessary for our body to function properly. But, making everyone eat vegetables daily is the most difficult and tiring job. My daughter, who is 3 years old, simply hates vegetables (especially the ones that are boring and tasteless). The first thing she looks in any dish is the vegetable and would simply refuse to eat if she can find even a small piece. To avoid this, I use veggies in a way that its not superficially visible in her food.  My hubby is no less! He behaves like 2 year old when it comes to eating veggies. The veggie-phobic attitude of both my daughter and my hubby makes me worry. Everyday, I have to struggle to make them eat what is healthy and not just what tastes good. I have to invent ways to present veggies in a way that would interest them!

Image via varietyland.com

Image via varietyland.com

In my quest for ways to make veggies presentable, I came across VarietyLand Very Healthy Spiral Vegetable Slicer. It is a vegetable spiralizer designed to provide a simpler, straightforward and healthier approach to help you and your family eat more vegetables without sacrificing the taste. This slicer has  made my job of making my daughter/hubby eat veggies every day super easy and fun!

The spiral slicer is of good quality and pretty sturdy. The design is simple yet elegant, and provides proper grip to twist the veggies. It is very simple to use, and comes with a mini-cookbook , which contains quick tips on using the slicer as well as 10 paleo-friendly, gluten-free recipes to spice up your taste buds (I plan to share few of my favourite ones in a separate post!).

The first time I used the slicer I took few minutes to figure out how to get perfect looking strands of veggies, but in no time (after trying once or twice) I mastered the art. I started with soft veggies like zucchini and cucumbers and them shifter to the firmer ones. Carrot pasta was the first dish I made using the slicer. As I served it for the dinner, I eagerly waited for their reaction to come. No one uttered a word while eating (which rarely happens in my family..ugh),  and to my surprise, in no time the bowl was empty! I was really amazed to see that. Thank to God, the slicer worked!

Image via. Varietland.com

Image via. Varietland.com

To sum up, Variety Land Spiral Slicer:

Turns boring vegetables into beautiful strands that appear more appealing and add a lot of color and style to your dishes, with minimal effort. All you have to do is twist veggies and strands come out!

It is small and compact and doesn’t take up much space to store. Can easily be stored in the kitchen cabinet.

It is super easy to use and there is no need to assemble it. Just order it and when the package arrives straight away start using it! Saves you a lot of time and energy that you have to spend on assembling other products.

There is no need to plug in to power source or use batteries to operate it, which makes the job much simpler!

It is made up of premium quality very sharp stainless steel blades which creates even and smooth vegetables strands.

It can create two julienne size: Thick (for the soft and moist veggies like cucumber) and Thin (for firm veggies likes carrot)

It comes with the end cap that makes it easier and safer to cut juliennes without hurting yourself.

You can even make strands of broccoli stalks, which gives you option of adding yet another  healthy vegetable in your food creatively!

It is very easy to clean and comes with a small brush to help you with cleaning the blades without hurting/cutting yourself.

Overall, a must to have in the kitchen!

If you want to buy it for yourself of gift it to your loved ones, you can do so by clicking HERE.

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

This entry was posted in: Home/Kitchen

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

10 Comments

  1. Oh this is so awesome. I have seen a lot of spiralizers that are huge!!!!! This one is so compact and I can see it going with me on vacation to keep my healthy diet going on. I have switched from pasta to veggie pasta and love it as much. I like that it also comes with the little brush!

    Like

    • Ya, its a pretty handy spiral slicer. I love how easily you can make ver noodles. With it small size you can carry it even in your hand bag!

      Like

  2. I love my veggie spiral slicer. I really don’t use it nearly enough though. It’s one of those things I was excited about for a while and then kind of forgot about. I will be getting it back out this week though.

    Like

    • I was the same until I became a mother and now I try to use everything in my hand to make food look tempting or else my daughter rejects is straightaway 😦

      Like

  3. Michelle Hwee says

    This looks lovely!! I love how nice they come out, definitely going to check this one out.

    Like

    • The first time I used it I feel in love with the nice curly vegetable spirals that came out! You should surely check it out!

      Like

  4. I reviewed this a while back now. I tried butternut squash with it and it didn’t work very well. But I think it is because it wasn’t cylinder. LOL Carrots or Zucchini might work better, but I haven’t tried them yet. I do love the idea though and the free e-books!

    Like

  5. I like how these give nice long strips of vegetables. I have one (different brand), but it is starting not to work as well as it did when it was new. It is really helpful in increasing vegetable consumption and cutting down on simple carbs.

    Like

  6. This spiral slicer looks so cool! It would be great for coleslaw or a special kind of salad. It sounds easy enough to use too. MUST easier than cutting by hand!

    Like

    • You bet! It is so much easier and fun to make salad now. My salads are much more presentable! lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

