Beauty, Health
Comments 10

Soap.club Natural Soap Review #soapdotclub

I am a great fan of Handmade soap! The ingredients used in natural soap make them so rich and beneficial for skin! I grew up in a house where my uncle use to make soap at home, and I loved the enchanting smell of the essential oils he used in different soap bars. Using these rich soap bar was like giving your body million dollar spa treatment! My skin always was so soft, smooth and perfect in everyday, all thanks to my Uncle!

After moving to Regina, I no longer could get my hands of the beauties made by my uncle….poor me! Within a year or two of moving,  I started noticing my skin deteriorating. My skin became super dry and  lost its natural glow. It is then I decided to switch back to Natural Soaps and stay away from commercial soap bars (which have nothing but chemicals).

Right at the time, a perfect opportunity to review SOAP.CLUB Natural Soap knocked my door and bought twinkle into my eyes. I took no time to accept it! Of all the given choices, I chose Lavender Lull Soap Bar for my review.

11701042_972629192767679_7971629644164139974_n

Before coming to the soap, I would love to share a little about the company. SOAP.CLUB focuses on making premium quality soap aged up to 6 weeks. They use old-fashioned cold process soap making to bring out the best of all the ingredients. Only natural and organic ingredients such as natural essential oils, natural coloring, and butters are used to make soap, so no artificial fragrances, coloring or detergents will ever tough your skin with these hand crafted soap bars!

This soap company reminded me of the times I have spent watching my uncle make soap. Producing soap is not easy and what this company is doing is really commendable!

11659419_972629239434341_8278429879045740479_n

I eagerly waited for my soap bar to arrive, and the moment it did, I excitedly opened it to release the magic! The first thing that rejuvenated my senses was the divine smell of lavender! The smell was so refreshing! The next thing that caught my attention was the cute box in which the soap was packed. The box had all the details from the size of the bar to the ingredient list, which was short and sweet.

The soap is of perfect size, easy to hold in hand while using. It lathers up very easily (The lather itself felt like some lotion)  and does not leave any scum behind, unlike commercial soaps. I love how gentle it is on my sensitive skin and did not cause any break outs! Right after first use I could feel how soft my skin was as it did not dry my face. Olive oil and shea butter keep your skin well moisturized, while the essential oils give you the feel as if you are pampering yourself in spa.

I loved everything about the soap except one, which is its life. With daily use the bar lasted only  a week. It is basically because of the ingredients used and there is no way that can be increased without compromising the quality. But I wish there was a way out so that it could be more economical! Never mind, one needs to compromise somewhere or the other with all good things!

If you want to buy these amazing  SOAP.CLUB natural soap bars, you can purchase them from Amazon.

 ~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free or on heavily discounted price, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

This entry was posted in: Beauty, Health

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

10 Comments

  1. byecomparison says

    Sounds great! I’d love having that, especially for my kids to be using. I hadn’t heard of this company before, thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  2. I also received the Soap.club soap and received the Plumeria scent. I love the size of these soaps, as they are not small and lasts awhile. I love homemade soaps!

    Like

  3. Oh my goodness I got to review this product too, I got the fresh aloe bar and it was wonderful. I really like how there are no chemicals or toxic ingredients in it, I also love how it’s a 5ounce bar instead of 3-4 ounces.

    Like

  4. This sounds like a wonderful soap! It’s rare to find a soap that leaves my skin super soft, but when I find one I’m usually hooked, I love it as I don’t use lotions… they feel weird on my skin and my skin doesn’t seem to soak the lotion in. I wish I could smell this soap that you received!

    Like

  5. ShawnTe says

    I am so glad to hear that it does not dry out the face. Sometimes when I am in a pinch I do use soap on my face if it is the closest thing I can get my hands on. My skin always end up feeling tight and itchy. So this is great news!

    Like

    • This is the first thing I look for in any soap as my skin is super sensitive and dry! You should definitely try this soap, its amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I keep seeing this soap all over the internet haha. It makes me want to try it. Oh Lavender is my favorite soap scent! How lovely! I love that it lathers up well and feels like a lotion. It sounds wonderful.

    Like

  7. I have never tried hand made soaps or natural kind yet but reading your post I really will getting my hands on one. It is great they lather easily and provide softness to skin with all its natural ingredients. The color of the soap was so beautiful 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

