Book, Review, Tomoson
Comments 6

The Awakening ~By Stuart Meczes #haseachronicles

TITLE: The Awakening

AUTHOR: Staurt Meczes

PUBLISHED ON: 23rd February 2012

85c3663aad221c81ded11a516487003ec19f3733

“The Awakening” is a urban fantasy novel about a geeky high school boy, Alexander Eden, who is struggling to find his place in the real world, where he seem not to fit. He is constantly bullied and made fun of at school. His stepfather and half brother, who excels in almost everything from looks to physique, further complicates his life at home. However, everything in Alexander life’s changes the day he meets mysteriously beautiful Gabriella De Luca. Everyone in school is attracted to her and wants to know all about her, but Gabriella, on the contrary, seems more interested in Alex.

Meeting Gabriella is the turning point in Alex’s life! From a geeky guy he is transformed to a super hero whose duty is to protect the world when an ancient evil threatens the world. Will he be able to stand up against the evil who  seeks to consume him? Will he be able to save the world?

Read this amazingly well-written book to reveal what happens next. It is available on Amazon!

My Thoughts:

I totally loved reading this book! It is packed with all the necessary elements one looks for in a good read, and is remarkably well-written! I am not a big fan of fantasy novel, yet this book managed to keep me curiously involved throughout! It’s a great book for young readers who are intrigued by super heroes born to save the world from the evil. All the characters in the book share close resemblance to the real world. While reading, I felt as if I knew the characters closely from real life. It is quite remarkable on the part of writer to have managed to capture small details about each and every character sparking life into them. Though, there are few grammatical errors in the book, yet the captivating plot and the play of different characters makes you overlook that flaw!

The best part of the book is the fast-paced plot that unfolds at every step, and the twist and turns that keeps you racing through the pages. As I already said, this novel does not fit into my alley, yet after reading first few pages I was not able to hold back but to continue reading. The concept of another world, Pandemonium, which has been in an endless war for centuries is just outstanding. The mix of the supernatural creatures and the interesting story plot keep your adrenaline level high up! The story has every shade from romance to suspense that gives you goosebumps.

Overall, I enjoyed reading this book and would definitely recommend it for teens !

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

6 Comments

  1. this sounds like an amazing adventure. Super heroes, fantasy and even real life issues that seems to happen among a lot of teens, such as bullying. This sounds like it would be perfect for not only teens, but for some adults as well.

    Like

  2. Sounds like an interesting read, might give it a shot. I’m not big on reading, but I know I should read more, this might be up my alley.

    Like

  3. This sounds like a perfect read for summer. Interesting plot and loved the cover of the book. Would be fun and adventure read for weekend or while travelling.

    Like

  4. Wow what a cool book cover. I LOVE the idea of this book! I could really see this becoming an awesome movie. I love when good prevails!

    Like

Leave a Reply

