Health, Review
Comment 1

SantaMedical Adult Deluxe Aneroid Sphygmomanometer #AdultDeluxeAneroid

Coming from the family of doctors I have inherited few traits that makes me a sucker for Home Healthcare Devices. I own a number of professional grade thermometers (from old school to the new infrared ones), B.P monitors, Nebulizer machines , sphygmomanometer etc. I know this may sound weird to you all (even my hubby finds it weird..lol), but trust me I just can’t help when I come across any good quality healthcare items. Though, most of the time, after trying the devices, I give it to my sister, who herself is a doctor! I recently got the opportunity to review SantaMedical Adult Deluxe Aneroid Sphygmomanometer that woke the medico worm inside me, and I grabbed it without wasting a moment.

11692573_976334149063850_4054801045028858147_n_Fotor

The product arrived right on time as scheduled and I was quite impressed with the packaging. All the parts were so nicely held in place to ensure that it is not damaged in transit. As I opened the box, I was pleased to see that the quality of the sphygmomanometer is excellent. It is quite sturdy and looks nice!

11694783_976334189063846_735886407050050275_n_Fotor

SantaMedical Adult Deluxe Aneroid Sphygmomanometer comes with a zipper carry case that makes it easier for you to carry it. When you put the sphygmomanometer in the case it becomes so compact that you can even carry it in your handbag…..Isn’t it great!

 

11742628_976334259063839_8034239374027892471_n_Fotor

This model is an adult version hence the cuff can fit any adult arm ( 24.5-40.6 cm) comfortably. The velcro on the cuffs is of good quality, unlike the quality of some other brands I have used. The inflation bladder is moulded in a shape that can withstand heavy use, which is what I like the best about it!

1506469_976334242397174_4307651618034799584_n_Fotor   11698600_976334275730504_3203497158150049641_n_Fotor

The manufacturer of this sphygmomanometer claims that the manometer used in this sphygmomanometer model has been crafted with precision and the accuracy is above the industry standards. To see if it was really true, I gave this sphygmomanometer to my sister (who is a doctor) to put it to test and she found the claims to be true. Here I would like to quote her words “This is a great sphygmomanometer which gives you accurate reading. The overall quality of all the parts is excellent. The cuff fits comfortably on any adult arm and it won’t uncuff while inflation, which I have experienced with some other brands. I find it is reliable and effective model for professionals.”

Now, that this model has passed the accuracy test in flying colors, I can confidently say this is a good sphygmomanometer for both students as well as the professional, given the quality, accuracy, price and reliability! There is one thing though one needs to remember while purchasing is that it does not come with stethoscope. So in order to measure B.P you would need to buy that separately.

If you want to find more about SantaMedical you can visit their website.

You can even visit Gurin website for more information about different products.

You can purchase SantaMedical Adult Deluxe Aneroid Sphygmomanometer by following the given link: http://www.amazon.com/Santamedical-Deluxe-Aneroid-Sphygmomanometer-Carrying/dp/B00ACBKNS6/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product on heavily discounted price, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

This entry was posted in: Health, Review

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

