Health, Review
Comment 1

SantaMedical Pro Series Wrist Digital BP Monitor #ProSeriesWristDigitalBPH

Having a B.P monitor is really important for people with blood pressure issues. There are a lot on different models out in the market that makes it really confusing for to decide which one to buy. Today, I am going to tell you all about SantaMedical Pro Series Wrist Digital BP Monitor , and hope my review would be able to help you guys decide if this is the one you were looking for.

thumb_IMG_1456_1024

SantaMedical Pro Series Wrist Digital BP Monitor is a compact and sturdy monitor that comes in a square box.  I was pleasantly surprised to see how cute and elegant this compact blood pressure monitor looked. It operates on 2AA batteries which comes along with the package so you will not need to spend extra money on batteries. A cool case is also included with the monitor, as an added bonus, that can be used to store the monitor when not in use.

thumb_IMG_1458_1024

This was my first time using a wrist blood pressure monitor so I was not really sure if it would really work! But I was really excited to try it and see the results myself. When I took the monitor out of the box and analyzed it I was really happy to see that the quality of the cuffs was up to the mark. The large LCD Display screen with 2 buttons to operate the monitor really caught my attention! One thing that I didn’t like about this monitor is the LCD screen has no back light which makes it harder to see the reading in a dark room.

thumb_IMG_1459_1024

The instruction manual has all the information on how to operate the monitor and th language used pretty simple making it easy for anyone to follow it.

thumb_IMG_1460_1024

It is very simply to measure BP using this BP monitor. You simply secure it on your wrist and turn on the monitor using the “POWER” button on the right. The cuff inflates to the desired level and automatically measures your BP as well as your heart rate.

SantaMedical Pro Wrist BP monitor stores up to 60 blood pressure readings. You can use the MEMORY button on the left to access the stored readings for future reference.

I used this monitor a number of times to record my as well as my husband’s blood pressure and most of the time it gave a pretty accurate reading, but there were times when it showed some inaccuracy. It was probably due to that fact that we were talking or moving while measuring, It is indicated that moving and talking will not give you accurate readings.  So, inorder to get accurate measurements you need to follow the instruction to the T.

Overall, I really liked this monitor, mainly because it is compact, easy to use, and sturdy! It is very easy to carry it even in your hand bag.

You can purchase the Santamedical Wrist Digital Blood Pressure on Amazon with free shipping, if you are a Prime member.

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product on heavily discounted price, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

 

This entry was posted in: Health, Review

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

