Health, Review
Comments 5

Infrared Family Ear Thermometer (MODEL – TS-110) #InfraredFamilyEarThermometer

If you have young kids, you must be knowing how difficult it is to their temperature! The old-school thermometers,  where you need to place them in their mouth or insert them in the butt, further complicate the matter. With my little one, no matter how hard I try her constant wiggling won’t give me an accurate reading.

11745657_979261612104437_572102347909252537_n

Recently, when I got the chance to review Gurin Infrared Family Thermometer I was really excited! You all can probably gauge my excitement level by the fact that I would no more have to struggle to take the temperature (At least this is what I was dreaming of…lol).

The thermometer arrived in a small box, and it was packed securely in it. I was happy to see the specification clearly mentioned in the box. Good packaging with clearly written product features intrigues me, so this thermometer won me over in this area!

11745736_979261628771102_8843286398005059235_n

With the easy-to-follow instructions in the instruction manual, I had no problem figuring out how use it. This Infrared Thermometer is simple to use and it gives you the reading in a second! Oh yes, You heard right…in just one sec! It measures the infrared heat given off by the eardrum and surrounding tissues to give you the reading.

11703115_979261645437767_3269934305020485022_n

Did you know, that ear is an ideal site for taking body temperature?

If you are not aware of this fact,  I will explain why! The eardrum shares the same blood supply with the hypothalamus, the part of the brain that controls body temperature. Therefore ear is an accurate indicator of internal boy temperature.

11188148_979261662104432_6324921529964438978_n

Gurin’s Infrared Thermometer is pretty small in size and has a cap that protects the probe which goes into ear while taking temperature. You are required to wipe the problem with alcohol swab every time you use the thermometer to avoid infection. The large LCD monitor makes it easy to read the reading clearly. Apart from the digits appearing on the screen to tell you the temperature, you will also see smilie face that would indicate that you don’t have fever, or a sad face which means you have fever. I really love this feature! Even someone who is not aware of the temperature range can easily figure out if one has fever or not. In case of fever, one would also hear multiple beeps!

11695746_979261678771097_2030582581700996226_n

11705171_979261685437763_1536054593248736624_n

When I tested the thermometer on my daughter, I was shocked to see how easily she let me insert it into her ears and allowed me to take temperature. This has never happened before! As I already mentioned that talking her temperature is almost like fighting a battle. But, with Gurin’s Infrared Thermometer I won this battle, finally!

To sum up, I find this thermometer ideal for not only babies, but for the whole family. With it small size you can carry it easily in your handbag. Taking temperature is so easy with it that even a 7 years old can use it and it gives accurate reading. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is planning to purchase one!

You can purchase it on Amazon.

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product on heavily discounted price, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

5 Comments

  1. That looks really easy and convenient to use. I love the small size. My daughter loves playing with all of our thermometers, so it’s important to us that they’re durable too. This one looks pretty durable! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  2. We really need a thermometer like this. We get sick every winter and we have a digital thermometer, but it gives inaccurate readings. We can take our temps 3 times in a row and get 3 completely different results! This would be so much easier.

    Like

  3. deepikagupta says

    It looks really easy to use on kids becuase taking accurate and correct temperature is really a battle to won when they are in temperature.I think i should buy it

    Like

  4. I like the packaging and that it includes all of the features. It’s nice that it was easy to figure out too. The size is perfect too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

