Beauty, Health, Review
Comments 5

ElimiScar Facial Care Kit Review ***Giveaway***

11218693_979392985424633_4375747651031092270_n

I have to do a thorough reseach about each and every product I use on my skin, the reason being my skin sensitivity. When I got a chance to review ELIMISCAR Facial Kit, I was really hesitant to try using Derma Roller (It looks like a sort of barbaric torture device) on my skin. I did some research on the product and even consulted my sister, who is a doctor, before deciding to give it a try. But, before using it on my entire face, I decided to try using the roll on a small skin patch so that I don’t ending up looking like a monkey…Lol. Trust me this has happened with me before when I used some product on my face and developed a reaction to the chemicals.

11752533_979392972091301_1085587248258363088_n

For those who are not familiar with Derma Roller, I will give a little information before going to the review. Derma Roll is a device that is outfitted with dozens of what is often labeled “surgical-grade needles.” You roll this on your face gently without applying pressure which creates small holes in skin. I know this may sound fucking crazy, but it is believed that doing this allows ingredients to penetrate better and improve the look and feel of skin over time. Derma rollers are known to help thicken the skin, smooth facial scars and diminish the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines.The tiny needles which penetrate your skin are suppose to stimulate collagen and elastin production making your skin appear healthier.

10409636_979392945424637_1938829178753159017_n

Now, coming back to the ELIMISCAR Facial Kit. The facial kit arrived in mail within the given time frame and the kit included:

One ElimiScar Derma Roller:  The quality of derma roller is really good and the needles are high-grade surgical ones. The Derma Roller comes in a white container like box with locking system. There is a plastic cap included to cover derma roller with when not in use to keep the needles in good shape, though the quality of the cover is not very good. I received derma roller with needle size 0.5 mm, but it is also available in 5 different sizes (0.25mm, 0.5mm, 1.0mm, 1.5mm and 2.0mm)

10457908_979392962091302_2851909708691913477_n

One Vitamin C Serum: The consistency of Vitamin C Serum is gel like, unlike other Vitamin C serums I have tried before. It gets absorbed quickly into your skin making it soft and supple. You can use it as moisturizer on your face as it is known to restore aging skin, improve skin tone, and eliminate wrinkles.

11236431_979392925424639_2020372802755282065_n

11705319_979392908757974_4312273999739797110_n

I have been using ElimiScar Facial Kit for the last 2 weeks and feel my skin more smoother with skin tone more even. I do not have any acne or scar, so can’t comment about the effectiveness of the product in this area.

I normally use it twice a week, starting with rolling Derma Roll on my face. After using it for around 5 minutes gently on my skin, I apply Vitamin C Serum all over, which also helps to soothe my skin. Using Derma Roller on skin gives you a pricking sensation that will last for sometime, may be for an hour or so, but its nothing painful or something to be concerned of.

Two important thing to keep in mind when using Derma Roller is :

Sterilize it after every use to avoid infection. I normally, sterilize it in boiling water for few minutes before using it.

Never roll it over your skin by applying too much pressure as it may cause damage to your skin.

Here is the product description from the company website:

Age Defying Elimiscar Derma roller and Vitamin C serum work together to revitalize tone and texture and restore skin’s youthful appearance while improving the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles while restoring skin’s texture. The combined action of this pair is designed to help protect against environmental damage while helping target, repair and defy aging.

Clear Skin Reveal clear, radiant skin with the Clear Skin Kit from Elimiscar. Visibly transform skin clarity and reduce the appearance of acne scars with Elimiscar Dermaroller and Vitamin C Serum. This kit dramatically transforms skin with a cutting-edge blend of peptides and antioxidants that provides complete protection by repairing and strengthening skin cells and their functions.

Kit includes: 1 x Elimiscar Dermaroller – This derma roller guarantees premium quality. It can last longer than other derma roller brands and high-grade medical type needles will not easily get blunt no matter how rough or ragged the skin surface. 1 x Vitamin C Serum – absorbs quickly and can be used for daily moisture, as a skin treatment or whenever dull tired skin needs refreshing. High in antioxidants vital for cell regeneration, this potent serum revitalizes and provides anti-aging protection.”

You can purchase ElimiScar Facial Kit HERE.

Better than purchasing is to win it for free….Don’t you think so! The sponsor has generously offered a giveaway to give a chance to my readers to win this ElimiScar Facial Kit for free. To try your luck enter HERE.

Disclaimer: One winner will receive a ElimiScar Facial Care Kit for free. Giveaway will start on 17th July 2015 at 12 AM EST and end on 24TH July 2015 at 12 AM EST. This giveaway is open to U.S Residents only. Winners will be notified by email and will have 24 hours to respond before a new winner is selected. I am in no way responsible for prize fulfillment, The prize will directly be shipped from the company and my role is only to provide the company with all the details of the winner. I have received the product mentioned above for free in return for my honest and unbiased opinion. 

  The Giveaway has now ended!

This entry was posted in: Beauty, Health, Review

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

5 Comments

  1. I never really understood what a derma roller was, and had NO idea it had little pins that stick out of it! Believe it or not, I’m actually more inclined to try one now, lol!

    Like

  2. Michelle Hwee says

    This looks great! I have tried both before not the brand but the “type of item”. Love them!

    Like

    • I agree! I was at first so scared to use it but then on someones recommendation used it. Thanks to God I did! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

