Home/Kitchen, Review, Tomoson
Comments 8

Narrol Spiral Slicer #spiralslicer

In our fast pace life, sometime it becomes very difficult to take care of your health. Health starts from the food we consume, and this is where we tend to compromise often. Whenever we run out of time, or want to skip the hassles of cutting and chopping we order fast food or eat readymade meals. These meals have no nutritional values and tend to make us fat.

To eat healthy, we need to incorporate food and vegetables in our diet as they are rich sources of fibres, vitamins and minerals necessary for our body to function properly. But, making everyone eat vegetables daily is the most difficult and tiring job. My daughter, who is 3 years old, simply hates vegetables (especially the ones that are boring and tasteless). Everyday, I have to struggle to find ways to present vegetables in a interesting way that would interest her.

ffd66176aa48296d511b008fbe78f612e734324a

Recently, I got a chance to review Narrol Spiral Slicer that is designed to provide a healthier approach to help you and your family eat more vegetables without sacrificing the taste. I love this slicer and it has made my life so much easier!

The spiral slicer is of good quality, durable, and pretty sturdy. The design is simple yet elegant, and the easy finger grip handle provides proper grip to twist the veggies. It is very simple to use and the not at all difficult to figure it out for the first time user. It turns the boring vegetables into beautiful strands that appear more appealing and add a lot of color and style to your dishes, with minimal effort. All you have to do is twist veggies and strands come out! To get some practice start start with soft veggies like zucchini and cucumbers and them shifter to the firmer ones. Zucchini pasta is the first dish I made using the slicer and was amazed to see that my daughter loved the thin zucchini noodles so much!

84ca3a70fc56195ef8614092142545eabd5b51ce

The slicer is small and compact and doesn’t take up much space to store, unlike other complicated slicers. You can easily store it in the kitchen cabinet. The best part is it doesn’t need any power input or batteries  to operate. Isn’t it great! The blades are made of  premium quality Japanese steel and are very sharp to create even and smooth vegetables strands. It comes with the end cap that makes it easier and safer to cut juliennes without hurting yourself. As an added bonus, you get a cleaning brush and a ceramic peeler to make your job in the kitchen much more easier!

If you are looking for a spiral slicer, you should check the Narrol slicer. I can vouch for it based on my experience! You can purchase here: http://www.narrol.com

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

This entry was posted in: Home/Kitchen, Review, Tomoson

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

8 Comments

  1. Sharill Yalisse says

    We had one of these and liked how compact they were. Love that it came with a little something something extra (peeler and brush). Having the brush come with the product is always convenient, because you don’t have to check at the store what fits and what not to clean it 🙂

    Zucchini was easier for me than any other veggie.

    Like

  2. I have a spiral slicer and I like it too. It’s a great way to make your veggies nice and thin, and you can use your veggies in place of pasta for those watching carbs!

    Like

  3. This sliver is cool because of the accessories! I love that this is helping promote a healthier lifestyle. It looks fun to use too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

