Home/Kitchen, Review, Tomoson
Comment 1

Premium Near beer – Excellent Quality Non-Alcoholic Beer #NearBeer

My father is a beer freak! Not a day would pass when he won’t have a bottle or two of it. But, after he was diagnosed with some health condition, his doctor advised him to stay away from alcohol. This was really heartbreaking for him! He was craving for a sip but there was nothing that could be done and he knew it! This prompted him to explore the world of non-alcoholic beer. We bought a few bottles on the non-alcoholic beer and when my father took a sip he was utterly disgusted by the taste.

“These taste no where like beer!” my father shouted! He further added, “These are like water loaded with sugar without any flavor!”

So, the non-alcoholic beer didn’t work for us! But the outcome of this whole experience was good. My father himself gave up on beer!

f92407c4967fe1c1da1a05ad4eb84e820f4ff388

Recently, Ted Fleming, the founder of Premium Near Beer, offered me to try/review their selection of non-alcoholic beer. Premium Near Beer offers a wide selection of International award-winning non-alcoholic beers for a affordable price in Toronto. I agreed to this offer just to see how these award-winning beer would taste! Though somewhere in the back of my mind the horrible experience we had with the non-alcoholic beer we have had in the past year was fresh!

A sample of 6 different beer was delivered straight to my house and I was all ready to review along with my father, who had agreed to try after some discussion. I must say as we tasted each and every beer we were impressed with the quality and taste. Premium Near Beer changed our entire perception of the non-alcoholic beer we had in out mind. I am not saying we loved all the 6 samples that were sent, but we were impressed with most of them.

Let’s talk what exactly I received in my sample pack:

Krombacher Non-Alcoholic Wheat – (0.5%)– It has a golden colour with the subtle aroma of banana and cloves, and soft Juicy-Fruit-gum-like flavour. My father loved the dry finish it leaves on the end making you want to drink more.

Super Bock Black Non-Alcoholic – (0.5%) – Deep brown with cherry highlights, this bock packs signature notes of raisin, plum and rye bread. It holds plentiful and lasting foam, which keeps the character of an authentic black beer. We loved the  malty grain flavour and pleasant bitterness in the aftertaste.

Texas Select – very pale yellow, Tastes slightly sweet with a hint of hops that’s barely detectable. Very interesting toasted nutty aroma it has. My father loved it, but I guess my taste buds were not meant for it!

Krombacher Non-Alcoholic Pils – (0.5%) – It has a rich grain aroma with solid malt flavours, but the dry finish it leaves at the end is what we loved the most.

Clausthaler Premium Non-Alcoholic Lager – (0.45%) – This is well-balanced lager with notes of soft baguette, fresh-cut grass and hay, with a long, lingering herbal bitterness. This is the one that won gold medal at the World Beer Awards in 2013, 2011, 2010 & 2009 in the non-alcoholic beer category.

Clausthaler Non-Alcoholic Golden Amber – (0.40%) – This is pure and clean beer with German taste. Oh, I loved it! It has hints of caramel and snappy, herbal hops on the finish.

These beers are something that we will always keep ordering as we are highly impressed with  the quality and notes they hold. Currently, Near Beer only deliver to Toronto, province of Ontario, with free delivery in the area for orders over $100. But, I guess they will work something out if you are not local but wish to place an order.

If you wish to try their award-winning non-alcoholic beer place your order here: http://www.premiumnearbeer.com

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

*Legally any beer up to 0.5% ABV is considered non-alcoholic.

This entry was posted in: Home/Kitchen, Review, Tomoson

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Refreshing Alcohol-free Spirits to help you beat the Summer Heat! #PNBMocktails | Canadian Review Freak

Leave a Reply

