Health, Home/Kitchen
Leave a Comment

Midori Spring Ceremonial (Emerald) Matcha #midorispring

I love drinking green tea because of the numerous health benefits it holds! I still remember how weird my first cup of green tea tasted, but with time I developed a liking to it and now its my favourite drink. But MATCHA TEA is something I had never heard of before, until few months back when my friend introduced it to me. Matcha actually is a finely ground powder of specially grown and processed green tea. Matcha has higher concentration of Catechins, which is a potent ANTIOXIDANT, in comparison to regular green tea.

You must be wondering as to why I am laying so much emphasis on ANTIOXIDANTS!

Antioxidants are our body’s defense agents. They are chemical compounds that prevent aging and chronic diseases. Put simply, the more antioxidants our body has, the better equipped our body is in the fight against infections and disease.

One cup of matcha = 10 cups of regularly brewed green tea in terms of nutritional content

So, Matcha is loaded with nutrients which offer numerous health benefits to our body. It boosts your metabolism and hence very effective to keep your weight in check. It also lowers your cholesterol and blood sugar. The benefits do not end here. It also removes toxins, as well as heavy metals from your body. And as far as your immune system goes, Matcha contains high amounts of Vitamins A and C, Iron, Calcium, and Potassium which are vital for your body to function properly!

thumb_IMG_2512_1024

Recently, I got a chance to try Midori Spring Ceremonial (Emerald) Matcha  which I accepted gladly. The tea arrived in a nicely packed Tin box, which was further tightly sealed in a silver plastic to prevent air from affecting its quality. The tin box has all the detail information about Matcha from nutritional value to how to store. Good packaging always intrigued me and Midori Spring Ceremonial Matcha won me over with it’s effective packaging!

thumb_IMG_2513_1024

thumb_IMG_2514_1024

 

thumb_IMG_2515_1024

 

Emerald Matcha is a class of matcha that makes it perfect for beginners! So if you are something who is thinking of switching to Matcha. Emerald will be perfect for you so that you can gradually develop the taste.  Apart from using it as a tea, I find it very interesting that Midori Spring Ceremonial Mtacha is also perfect for culinary projects.

thumb_IMG_2517_1024

The color is this Matcha Tea is bright green, but when I whisked it to make my cup, the color was not as vibrant. It was bit on a paler side which is what I was expecting given the Emerald grade of the matcha. The aroma is sweet, with notes of hay and a slight hint of seaweed. It gives you very calming and meditating feel when you smell it!

I used two teaspoon of this matcha in my cake and was pleasantly surprised with the outcome. The cake was relish and disappeared within minutes of baking. Everyone in my house loved it! I am planning on using it to bake other goods too, which I will share with you if the outcome is good.

Overall, I am quite pleased with Midori Spring Ceremonial Matcha. It is exactly what is mentioned on the packaging. It may not be the best grade matcha, but trust me you will love it with it’s medium grade quality which makes it a perfect drink for beginners!

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Leave a Reply

