Book
Leave a Comment

Ginger Snaps by Webb Hubbell #GingerSnaps

Jack is back! Attorney Jack Patterson returns to Little Rock, Arkansas after an old acquaintance, Dr. Douglas Stewart, a World-renowned scientist, is arrested for marijuana cultivation, possession, and distribution. Dr, Stewart’s home and all his belongings have been seized and about to be auctioned. Jack is no expert on drug cases, but meets with Stewart to fulfill a promise to his late wife, Angie, who was close to Stewart.

Expecting to wrap up his involvement in an hour and enjoy the rest of the weekend golfing, Jack hears from Stewart that his arrest isn’t about the marijuana. Teaming up with his bodyguard, Clovis, and defense attorney Micki Lawrence, Jack begins to investigate why this highly-respected scientist was growing marijuana. He learns that Stewart had alerted the government about the existence of his marijuana garden years ago. This discovery leaves Jack with many unanswered question:

Why the Feds are refusing to allow Jack see his client?

Why someone will stop at nothing, including murder, to prevent him from investigating the case?

Why are the Feds claiming terrorist involvement?

What is the not-so-secret Ginger snap that Stewarts wife is talking about?

Will he be able to find the answers? Read the book to find that!

This was my first time reading a book by Webb Hubbell and I must say the writer had got me hooked with his style of writing! Apart from being entertaining this book is also informative. I came to know about laws and how the justice system is becoming dysfunctional owing to the misuse of the laws, that I never knew before. The plot is so captivating and at every step you uncover a secret but at the same time left with a question “WHY??”. I love these kind of books with never ending suspense and thrill! This book has everything from suspense, to courtroom drama, to crime, to characters that seem realistic, that makes it worth reading!

Purchase it here: http://www.amazon.com/Ginger-Snaps-Jack-Patterson-Thriller/dp/0825307775/ref=tmm_hrd_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=1-1&qid=1437584243

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free or on heavily discounted price, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

This entry was posted in: Book

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

Leave a Reply

