Home/Kitchen, Review, Tech, Tomoson
Leave a Comment

PortPlugs Review #PortPlugs

I purchased a new iPhone last year, after my previous one was no more working well. With over a period of use, I have started to feel that the efficiency of my iPhone has stated to deteriorate. It takes long to fully charge and the battery gets discharged within few hours of use. To make up for the lost efficiency, I have to carry a portable battery charger with me at all times.

I wonder why this happens! I have always treated my iPhone as my baby and took all the precautions to increase its lifespan, but then too why is the efficiency lowering day by day?

Upon investigating, I came across a number of factors that leads to decrease efficiency of electronic gadget, out of which one sounded a bit familiar yet awkward, which is the dust accumulation on the open ports that interferes with the device normal functioning.

Surprising discovery it was! How can one protect the open ports from dust, dirt or lint, which is pretty much everywhere.

Well, PORTPLUGS IS THE ANSWER!

IMG_2919

PortPlugs are tiny little plugs, made of silicon, that you can use to cover the open ports when not in use, so that it is sealed and no dust can enter it. When used religiously, these port plugs can significantly increase lifespan of any device. These provide your device with an additional line of defence against dust and dirt. These are quite flexible and tightly fir onto the open ports.

5405093402630d8c172771a74c34d799cee5f286

I have been using PortPlugs for the last 2 weeks for my iPhone and iPad and like everything about them, except their small/tiny size. Because of their size they are lost pretty easy, or slip out of your hands to land into crevices where you won’t ever find them. Wish there size was a little bigger that could help to get more control over them. Apart from the size, port plugs are really good way to protect the open ports of your expensive gadgets!

Find more about PortPlugs or make purchase here : https://www.portplugs.com

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product on heavily discounted price, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

This entry was posted in: Home/Kitchen, Review, Tech, Tomoson
Tagged with: , ,

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

Leave a Reply

