Book
Leave a Comment

Reagan Remembered #ReaganRemembered

About the book:

For the first time in presidential history, the major appointees of a president have come together to share stories and memories of their president, Ronald Reagan. These are never-before-told personal anecdotes from 81 of President Reagan’s appointees.

Former President George H.W. Bush, Colin Powell, Elizabeth Dole, Steve Forbes, James Baker, and Edwin Meese discuss their relationship with the 40th President of the United States. Democrats and Republicans can agree that Ronald Reagan possessed remarkable humor, courtesy, and consideration for others, natural charm, and a great sense of humor while displaying the toughness that brought an end to the Cold War with the Soviet Union.

IMG_3432

IMG_3424

My Thoughts: 

If you are interested in history and politics then this book is perfect for you! Once you start reading it you won’t be able to put it down until you reach the end. The book is full of amazing insights, memoirs and the kind of details that normal people like us hardly hear, as it is either official or only people who are really close know. For the first time, while reading the book, I felt I was a part of President Reagan’s Life! Wonderfully written book capturing every minute detail that takes me closer to President Reagan and help me to better understand him as a person.

IMG_3425

IMG_3433

Purchase it here: http://www.amazon.com/Reagan-Remembered-Gilbert-Robinson/dp/0825307821/ref=tmm_hrd_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=1-1&qid=1437584780

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

This entry was posted in: Book

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

Leave a Reply

