Home/Kitchen, Review, Tech
Leave a Comment

#Esky LCD Display Electronic Digital Scale

Every since I moved to Canada, I have realized the importance of family and relationship! It is heart breaking to be staying away from your loved ones. The only thing that gives you some relief is travelling to India and seeing them once in a while. Sadly, it cannot happen whenever I wish to! Travelling needs a lot of planning, from applying for leave, booking tickets, shopping for gifts and above all PACKING!

The worst part of travelling is PACKING luggage and distributing the load evenly in all the suitcases to ensure that you don’t have to pay over-weight fees. Last year, when I travelled to India, I had to pay over-weight fee just because my baggage weighed around 700 gms more than the weight limit. And, this happened just because my scale did not give me accurate weight reading. Oh, I felt like screaming!

IMG_3819

IMG_3820

Recently, I was sent Esky Electronic Scale to test and review. I was really happy to get the opportunity as this was something I expected would made my trip to India more stress free. After testing to weight few different luggage, and handbags I was relieved as the reading were pretty accurate. Now, I would not have to worry about being asked to open the luggage right at  the airport, to distribute the weight ignored to avoid paying extra dollars. Love it to the core!

IMG_3821

IMG_3822

The electronic hanging scale is compact and pretty sturdy. It needs 2 AA battery to function, and the batteries come with the package when you purchase it. Convenient to use, this scale has a built in measuring tape and can weigh anything upto 50kgs. The most impressive feature is the backlight that lets you read readings even in poorly lit room. While measuring, within 2 seconds it gives you a stable reading. At this point the weight auto locks on the screen until you reset it. This feature is great as you don’t have to worry about the fluctuating weight and play the guessing game to decide which is the right weight. It is compact and portable, which makes it easier to carry it even in your handbag. The small size of the hook is one thing that needs to be worked on, as with the small sized hook its hard to weigh luggage with big handles. Apart from the I love everything about the scale. I used it to measure my fully packed carry bag that I had carried to travel to Calgary the a week before, and it gave me accurate to the point reading. Impressive!!

IMG_3823

The slot on the back portion is meant to hold the hook when not using the scale

IMG_3824

  • The company offers full 12-month warranty which protects against manufacturing defects as of the purchase date.

If you live in Canada, you can purchase it here: http://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00ZWNGZFO/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=15121&creative=330641&creativeASIN=B00ZWNGZFO&linkCode=as2&tag=kaukinadven03-20

If you live in USA, you can purchase here: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ZWNGZFO

~~~~~~~~I was not compensated for this review. I received this product for free or on heavily discounted price, via. Tomoson, in exchange for my honest opinion. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.~~~~~~~~~~

This entry was posted in: Home/Kitchen, Review, Tech

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

Leave a Reply

