Beauty, Health, Review
Comment 1

100 Naturals #Biotin for Hair, Nails and Skin

You all must have seen and heard about “BIOTIN” all over social media these days! Do you have any idea about what it is actually?

Let me tell you few things about BIOTIN that would help you to better understand the product I am going to review today.

Biotin also known as vitamin H or coenzyme R, is a water-soluble B-vitamin. It is very important for body as it helps to metabolize fats and carbohydrates. Moreover, it is also linked to improve hair health and maintaining proper function of the nervous system. It is used as a dietary supplement for strengthening hair and nails, though scientific data supporting this outcome are weak.

(Info via, Wikipedia)

Now that that you know about Biotin, lets talk about 100 Naturals Maximum Strength BIOTIN SUPPLEMENT that I was asked to test and review.

IMG_4071

Well, based on the fact about BIOTIN I mentioned above, I was really not sure if it would actually help with hair fall or brittle nails. But, I really wanted to see if it can make difference, if any!

 

100 Naturals Biotin Supplement comes in a well sealed plastic container with 90 capsules. I was really happy to see how well sealed it was to keep the biotin well protected.

IMG_4067

IMG_4068

Every single detail about the product, from supplement facts to how to take it, is clearly mentioned on the container. I am really impressed with the quality of packaging. Products with good packaging always intrigue me!

IMG_4074

IMG_4073

I started taking the required dosage daily, 3 weeks back. To my disappointment, after 3 days of starting this supplement, my skin started to break out and I got upset tummy. After doing some research and talking to few of my friends who have been talking biotin for a long time, I found that these side effects are something very common. You need to drinks lots of water to help you get through. And as suggested, I stated drinking lots and lots of water, alongside of taking the supplement. I was surprised to see within a week my skin cleared up and I had no more upset tummy! WOW! Drinking water did help after all!

IMG_4072

After 2 weeks of taking this supplement, I started noticing some really good results. My hair were growing faster and the hair fall, which I had been experiencing for a long tine, had greatly reduced. My hair, which are normally thin, appear thicker. Not only my hair, but my nails are not brittle as they were before I had started taking the supplement. In addition, my skin felt healthier and had the glow! Overall, I did notice some improvement fully say that it was due to Biotin. May be my diet and water intake made the difference. Whatever was the reason, I am loving this change!

You can buy it HERE

**This product was received either at no or low cost for review, inspection and testing purposes. No compensation for a positive review was provided. All of my reviews are based 100% off of my experience with the product and I never guarantee a positive review.

This entry was posted in: Beauty, Health, Review

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

