Beauty, Review, Tomoson
Leave a Comment

XTAVA Pro-Satin Infrared Straightener – Professional Flat Iron with Tourmaline Ceramic Plates

I cannot express in words how much I adore straight hairs! This is the reason I never liked my natural hair, which are dry, thin, frizzy, and difficult to tame. With this thin texture, I never dared to try flat iron as I believed it would causes more harm than doing any good. The heat of flat iron, as you all must be aware, damages the surface of the hair and causes frizz, making them dry and weak. I did not want to further damage my locks.

I must admit, couple of times, I even thought of getting my hair rebounded, but the thought of all the chemicals used during the process scared the hell out me, so I backed. This was the end of my aspiration!

66077bb1-438a-4480-a307-f6a51ffe9834.jpg._CB297680994_

Recently, I got a chance to review XTAVA Infrared flat iron, which uses the infrared waves to straighnten the hair. I was bit hesitant to accept the opportunity, at first, but upon reading that this straightener locks in natural moisture, protects hair cuticles, and add silkiness and shine that lasts all day, I decided to give it a try.

 Product Description, given on the amazon listing:

Xtava Pro-Satin Infrared Straightener locks in the natural moisture, protecting your hair cuticles, and adding silkiness and shine that will last all day. Regular heat damages the surface of the hair and causes frizz, but far infrared rays work by penetrating the innermost layer of the strands, heating them from the inside out. This means less stress on the cuticle, and healthier hair. Ceramic tourmaline plates use ionic technology that reduces the hair’s surface tension, leaving locks shiny and frizz-free. The Pro Satin also features a temperature regulation function to inhibit burning, and an advanced microprocessor that allows for 10 specific heat settings between 265°F and 445°F. The superior quality ceramic heater enables the flat iron to reach maximum temperature within 90 seconds and allows for quick heat up recovery. The convenient auto-shutoff function will turn off the device when left unattended, so you never have to worry again about rushing out.

I was intrigued, literally got goose bumps, reading this description. This rekindled the desire of getting sleek and beautiful locks, I have always wanted. But, somewhere in my heart I still had my doubts1

The flat iron arrived within days of accepting the offer and the packaging was very neat, and professional. The straignhetener is sleek in design and looks very elegantly stunning. The black body with silver edges lifts up the elegance to yet another level, adding a glamorous touch! Perfect to show off!

It’s light weigh, making it comfortable to hold and work through my hair. Doesn’t strain my hands even a bit! My friend has a flat iron that is so bulky that straightening even few strands of hairs seems to tire the hand, let alone working through your entire hairs.

The plates are made of 100% solid tourmaline ceramic, which uses ionic technology to maintain even heat, from 265 to 445 degrees, and reduce surface tension. The highlight of this straightener is the use of integrated temperature regulator that ensures the temperature you select remains constant and evenly dispersed, inhibiting the potential for burning. Furthermore, the advance microprocessor allows for ten specific settings between the minimum and maximum temperatures. You just have to select the ideal temperature for your unique hair type from ten degrees between 265-445. Now, to find what temperature would work for your hairs, I would suggest starting from the lowest temperature setting and gradually increasing it, until you hit the right spot!

IMG_4320

I was amazed to see how quickly the tourmaline ceramic plates heated up, within minutes it was ready to work its magic….wow! To begin with, I divided my hairs into thin section and started working through each sections, and it was in 10 minutes that I was all done…I know its hard to believe, but its true! The pst time I used straightener, an year ago, it literally took me 25 minutes to straighten them out. My hairs, after I was done, looked fantastic…Silky, smooth and shiny! OMG! I was hard to believe that I was able to achieve the salon-done look at home!

Overall, a great and efficient flat iron that won’t damage your hairs as much as regular flat iron do. You would be able to get professional salon-done look at home! The features and efficiency has got me hooked, and I can picture myself using it every now and then without worrying about damaging my locks!

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00RFWKUWO/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

**This product was received free of cost for review, inspection and testing purposes. No compensation for a positive review was provided. All of my reviews are based 100% off of my experience with the product and I never guarantee a positive review. I review all my purchases so that others can get an idea about the product effectiveness before they spend money buying it. Hopefully my review would help others to make a wise decision!

This entry was posted in: Beauty, Review, Tomoson

by

A compassionate and dedicated teacher, caring mother, good listener, who believes that learning is a lifelong process. I love to try/test different products and write reviews! I have strong opinions about things I feel are important, and posses the quality to influence others with my words.

Leave a Reply

